Jealous

Would you believe me if I told you am jealous
Jealous of the fact that you aren’t mine to hold
That my fingers itch to trace your shell of beauty
Feeling every curve and twist to my hearts content
Warming me up with deep cravings only to realize
Realize that you aren’t mine.

Would you care for me if I told you am hurting
Hurting from the coldness that you hold towards me
That my spirit grows weaker every day from misery
Yearning for love that’s not mine to share
Yet I keep holding on to this beautiful bliss
A bliss in which you are mine.

Would you stay for me if I told you am dying
Dying to wake up each morning next to you
To see the way the sun rises in your arms
While listening to the harmonic beats
From a heart that may learn to love me
Me a lost desperate soul.

Published by The Unselfish Creature

She is one of the unselfish creatures, You know, who are just peculiar in their ways. Who will for pure love and admiration Bind themselves willing slaves To a cause which doesn’t affect her in any way, To bright hopes that by strength always shone, To dreams that light her luminous life, To a faith that goes way beyond her reasoning.

Leave a comment