Posted in Poetry

DOWN BUT NOT OUT

088258efdff26058eccdbdeeb104d256

Living day after day, till it feels like, we are just surviving.
Holding on, to a string that may give in and we fall down to a bottomless hole.
Seems like, the way down never ends, it goes on and on and on.
Our eyes clear as crystal though we are surrounded by destitution.

Tears have been shed so often a time that,
It seems pointless to continue with such a pitiful act;
Our hearts beating at an accelerated rate as if its on fire yet its so freezing out here.
Our history showing a few victories, but far in between our lowest points.

This challenge before me whose breath seems to dim the sun with it’s fumes…
It raises so many a wounded thoughts that I find hard to endure;
Reliving that day over and over again till I can’t take it no more!
Can I please just teleport to another dimension where am free from my own conscious?

Well, I might be down right now but am not out,
A stubborn spirit you might think I have,
A naive one perhaps to not realizing my predicament.
I believe I know this situation better, for its mine you see?
Say no and I will surely carry on.

Author:

She is one of the unselfish creatures, You know, who are just peculiar in their ways. Who will for pure love and admiration Bind themselves willing slaves To a cause which doesn’t affect her in any way, To youth though she lost it a blue moon ago, To bright hopes that by strength always shone, To dreams that light her luminous life, To a faith that goes way beyond her reasoning.

Leave a Reply

